Gift Guide: Pet Lovers

December 14, 2010 § 1 Comment

As a pet lover, I often see gifts on the world wide web that I would love for myself, or more importantly, Olive. Here’s a gathering of some of my favorites.

Found My Animal is a wonderful organization that creates accessories for ‘adopted animals and their people.’ I love this found natural rope leash, so preppy and urban at the same time. Best of all, all products are made here in the good ol’ USA and 25% of proceeds are donated to animals in need. Also, a fun fact: Olive is featured on their website right now!

Clean lines and dog silhouettes, what could be better? This dog frame is available at Anthropologie.

Etsy seller byNicola makes custom animal tags that are awfully cute.

Everyone loves a good book, and this one is sure to be a hit. Shelter Stories is a compilation of love stories and photos submitted by families who have adopted their pet. This one’s going straight on my wish list.

Letterpress + pets = perfection. Rigel Stuhmiller has a series of pet letterpress stationery that is the ultimate. You can even have custom stationery made with your baby’s face on it. Too much.

And for the truly obsessed, commission a custom felted dog sculpture by KaysK9s. These are mini versions of your pooch and I’d love to have one of these to sit on my desk.

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Gift Guide: Pet Lovers

  • Erin says:

    Lauren, I love Found my Animal! Thanks for sharing. I want those leashes and waxed canvas harnesses. Even the jump ropes are cool! Christmas wish list just got longer.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gift Guide: Pet Lovers at blue eye brown eye.

meta

