Baker’s Twine

September 20, 2010 § 1 Comment

I love it. Can’t get enough. And about a year ago it was hard for me to find. Some of y’all have been asking where I buy mine so I wanted to share a few places where you can buy this glorious crafter’s favorite.

The Twinery

The Twinery is probably my favorite source for red baker’s twine these days. Their Maraschino is so bright and vibrant, I just love it. Unlike other baker’s twine that is mostly white with just a little hint of red, this twine is bold and beautiful. Follow The Twinery on Twitter because they’re always posting discount codes. When they do, I stock up!

Divine Twine

I used Divine Twine’s aqua and orange twine for our wedding back in March. Their aqua is my favorite that I’ve found and their spools have lasted me an eternity. She also carries black and grey twine, which I dig.

Knot and Bow

Glitter Twine? Yes, please! I found Knot and Bow last week via Twitter and have been pretty obsessed since. Erin is so nice and she has the most excellent packaging supplies in her etsy shop. This Glitter Twine is among some of the things I ordered from her shop and I cannot wait to use it over the holidays. In addition, she also carries lovely classic spools of baker’s twine in reds, blues, and browns.

Good ol’ Martha

Hop over to your local Paper Source for Martha Stewart’s baker’s twine. I stocked up last Christmas after the holidays when it was half off! Look out for that again this holiday at your local Paper Source. If you’re not close to one, you can buy it here. If you’re looking for a baker’s twine with just a touch of red, this is for you. The spools last a pretty long time, but I have to admit: they’re hard for me to get going! I have ended up with some crazy knots with this brand.

Happy crafting!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Baker’s Twine

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baker’s Twine at blue eye brown eye.

meta

