Burn baby burn

September 8, 2010 § 2 Comments

There’s something about fall that makes me want to light every single candle in my house all day long. For some reason, lighting candles in the house when it’s 100 degrees feels strange to me. So of course at the first glimpse into the fall on these rainy Texas days, I have been burning like crazy. Here’s a round up of some of my favorites:

You know the smell of that wonderful store, Anthropologie? Have you heard of it? This is what that store smells like. It’s Capri Blue’s Volcano and ever since I worked at Anthro 5 years ago I’ve been a huge fan.

For those of you who love the sweet vanilla scents, this is it. Voluspa Vanilla Creme Fleur is so good I’ve kept the box it came in for months so I’d never forget the name. Con: they’re a little pricey. Pro: they burn forever.

This candle is the best deal going. It’s vanilla scented, in a very minimalist container and get this, it’s only $1.99. Seriously. They’re at IKEA (of course) and every time I go I stock up. They come with a big sticker on them, which I just peel off and viola. A nice, simple, candle.

Ok, I know. This candle is nothing to look at. It’s a little country looking, but I swear, it smells soooo darn good. (It’s burning in my house right now). It’s called Country Morning and it’s the perfect blend for fall/winter with hints of pumpkin, cinnamon, vanilla, and everything that smells so good.

Finally, I’m a total lavender nut. We always have Mrs. Meyer’s lavender hand soap in our bathroom and when I’m feeling like I want to splurge I’ll buy a candle, too. These candles are soy, too, which I love.

What are some of your favorite candles? I always love trying new scents and brands.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Burn baby burn

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Burn baby burn at blue eye brown eye.

meta

