Giveaway: Fabulous, dahling

August 16, 2010 § 13 Comments

Ready for another giveaway? Thanks to everyone who participated last week. It was a lot of fun, and I’m excited to announce this week’s goodies. Drumroll…

This week I’m giving away the Fabulous, dahling letterpress greeting card (blank inside) and an amazing art deco pink and silver vintage necklace. I LOVE this necklace, it’s the perfect length on (yes, I had to try it). I hope you love it, too.

To enter the giveaway, post a comment telling me what makes you feel fabulous. Is it wine with your girlfriends? Getting flowers from your significant other? Giving a special gift to someone else? Whatever it is, let us know! It can be your favorite fabulous quote, a picture, a moment, anything. I can’t wait to read these. For an extra entry, send a tweet with a link to this giveaway! I’ll be choosing the winner randomly on Friday afternoon. Good luck!

And I will leave you with a slighty cheesy quote I love from Sex and the City:

“Later that day I got to thinking about relationships. There are those that open you up to something new and exotic, those that are old and familiar, those that bring up lots of questions, those that bring you somewhere unexpected, those that bring you far from where you started, and those that bring you back. But the most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you can find someone to love the you you love, well, that’s just fabulous.”

Tagged: , , ,

§ 13 Responses to Giveaway: Fabulous, dahling

  • Lacretia says:

    Things that make me feel fabulous: chocolate (dark, preferably), sexy lingerie, and a glass of good red wine. If they happen to occur at the same time, it’s a perfect trio of fabulousness!

  • Meggie says:

    Fabulous things: Reading Blue Eye Brown Eye’s blog on a Monday morning, the Essls, the Smiths, Olive & Logan in my backyard, my collection of blue eye brown eye greeting cards, the Aggies, Bleaa in College Station, and lots of other fabulous things!!!

  • Sarah says:

    What makes me feel fabulous: Finally feeling like myself again more than two months after a suprise (and painful) emergency surgery.

  • Jordan P says:

    All that I need to feel FABOOSH is a good song and some dancing shoes! when I’m getting my dance on, I feel on top of the world…

  • Dana P says:

    OOooh when I want to feel fabulous, I rock the cutest tennis outfit I own!

  • Jordy says:

    When I want to feel fabulous, I get dressed up in one of my favorite outfits and make my husband take me on a date. He’s good at making me feel good. :)

  • Mary Pat says:

    These giveaways are so fun! I feel fabulous when I get dressed up and have date night with the hubby, or meeting girl friends out at a wine bar.

  • Emily says:

    Your blogger is precious! Getting dressed up, drinking red wine, and eating on the patio always makes me feel fabulous!

  • Stephanie says:

    Surprise hugs and kisses from my little girls make me feel fabulous.

  • Elizabeth says:

    A few hours at the salon or a new outfit or flowers from my hubby – all make me feel fabulous!

  • Katy says:

    I feel absoulutly fabulous right after I get my hair done. It will not look that nice again until the next time I get it done!

  • Callie Salls says:

    Getting a pedicure and making people happy through food makes me feel fabulous! Dancing alone in my apartment with a glass of bubbly and vintage Madonna is super fab too:)

  • Thelma says:

    What makes me feel fabulous is getting a pedicure,getting my hair done,getting my brows waxed and shopping.
    twils2001@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Giveaway: Fabulous, dahling at blue eye brown eye.

meta

