Decor on a budget

June 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

I love flowers. A lot. I enjoy giving them, receiving them, arranging them, and having them in the house. One thing I don’t love is a) cheesy vases and b)having to buy a vase every time I want to give a gift. So here’s something I like to do. Every time Mr. Essl and I have spaghetti for dinner, or perhaps enjoy some salsa, I keep the glass jar. Just rinse it out, give it a wash, and peel off the label. Viola! You have a (practically) free “vase” to use (they’re typically a cute mason jar). This past weekend I helped co-host a shower and put some flowers together for the fete. I brought along some jars I’d been collecting and used them in the decor. Afterwards, I left the flowers behind with no worries about the vases. Decor on a budget!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Decor on a budget at blue eye brown eye.

meta

