A little bit o’ calligraphy

May 19, 2010 § 5 Comments

I just wrapped up a project for my dear friend and up-and-coming bride Courtney (and it’s actually her birthday today, HAPPY BIRTHDAY)! Here are a few pics of the project. I really loved working with the gold ink, and since I’m going to be at the wedding it was a lot of fun receiving one of these invites in the mail today!

This project was also a great learning experience for me as I got to know my calligraphy pen a lot better (oddly enough, I feel like I’m in a relationship with my letterpress and now my pen), got the feel for a big project and how to manage it, and understood what kind of supplies are involved. Truly, everything I’ve been taking on these days have been such great learning experiences and I’m excited to gain the knowledge.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to A little bit o’ calligraphy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little bit o’ calligraphy at blue eye brown eye.

meta

