Typewriter Inspiration

April 12, 2010 § 2 Comments

Last year I bought my first vintage typewriter. I say first because I could definitely see myself acquiring another (or four). I love the look of the type that comes from a vintage typewriter and they’re great to use in your own paper crafts. I used my typewriter to create a few things at my own wedding, including the menus (typed on brown paper sacks) and the wine labels (on kraft paper) seen below.

Prior to the wedding, I also used the trusty ol’ typewriter for our website inserts in our wedding invite:

But there are so many other great sources of inspiration for this look, should you wish to incorporate it into your own wedding or event. I’m digging these:

Save the Dates using old childhood photographs are so cute from Paper + Cup:

Altered books that can be used for programs or even invitations from Elizabeth Ann Designs:

A cute Polaroid album utilizing tape in a fun way from The Haystack Needle (who also apparently loves typewriters like I do):

You really can pick up a typewriter for a reasonable amount (I got mine on eBay for about $30) or you can invest in a beaut on etsy (or try your local antique mall). However you obtain one, the crafty opportunities are endless. And it’s pretty darn fun to type on them, to boot!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Typewriter Inspiration

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Typewriter Inspiration at blue eye brown eye.

meta

