A little project

January 20, 2010 § 2 Comments

Today I took up embroidery. Sort of. Over the past few months I’ve been collecting vintage hankies to convert into pillows that we’ll use in the “lounge” area of the reception. As the eternal traditionalist, my mother wants to put our initial on virtually everything possible, the pillows being an example. However, I’m not into that. In a compromise, I told my mom I’d take care of the hankies and thus results in my new “hobby.” Last night I googled embroidery, read some how-to’s and figured out what I needed to get started. A couple of embroidery hoops, some embroidery thread, and a pair of cute tiny scissors later I have the end result. I’ve still got several to make, but I tuckered out after creating two. This is time consuming! I’m excited to see them turned into pillows (that’s Terri’s job). I’ll post the final result when they’re finished.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to A little project

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little project at blue eye brown eye.

meta

