We Caved

October 11, 2009 § 2 Comments

We swore we’d never do it. “Too cheesy,” we claimed.

But we did it.

We created a wedding website. Well, it’s actually a blog. Don’t judge.

It all started with a tiff with the mother this morning about how we will get our information out to our guests regarding the hotel, etc.

“Why won’t you make a wedding website???” exclaimed Terri.

In order to end the conversation, I conceded. Here’s what we came up with:

Picture 3

I browsed all of the wedding website templates and groaned my way through The Knot, eWedding, and more. But a blog, I thought, would at least give me some freedom to make it…decent?

In an effort to have some fun with it, I think I’ll change the header out every month with an uber-cheesy or humorous image of a wedding. I’ve kicked it off this month with The Wedding of Sleepy Hollow, if you will. Think my relatives will get it?

If you have fun content for the wedding blog or great imagery that would fit the bill, holla atcha girl. Oh, and don’t judge.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to We Caved

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading We Caved at blue eye brown eye.

meta

