Hello, David Bailey

September 24, 2009 § 1 Comment

I’m doing homework right now. Yes, homework. Admittedly, this is the hardest I’ve thought in awhile. Hate me. For my calligraphy class this week I have to

1. Write out the ever-popular phrase, “When life hands you lemons, make lemonade” quote AND

2. Create a list of items from A-Z based on your chosen theme. The teacher recommended: flowers, movies, animals. As for me? I opted for pop culture.

I’m stuck on two letters. N (surprisingly) and Z (not surprisingly). BUT while googling pop culture (that’s my G, Google) I came across these amazing photos by British photographer David Bailey. So amazing I had to share.

This one stopped me in my tracks. I need this dress.

David Bailey

David Bailey

I believe this photo is actual of David, not by him, but who cares. I’d like a photo of me like this on my wedding day.

Picture 4

I mean, I die. (That’s my I, by the way).

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Hello, David Bailey

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello, David Bailey at blue eye brown eye.

meta

