‘Emitation’ is the Sincerest Flattery

September 14, 2009 § 1 Comment

I have such an odd obsession with animals on clothing. A sweater with a cat’s face on it? Own it. Penguins in stocking caps on another sweater? In the closet. Fish? Done. So it’s no surprise that I am obsessed with Emitations cocktail rings. From rats (seriously) to an octopus, a flying pig to a giraffe – Emitiations covers all of the fauna bases. And I desire every single one of them. Anthropologie carries a few of their gems, like this elephant ring below. I looked at this ring almost every night on the internet for months until I finally gave in and purchased. It’s now a prized possession.

Emitations

All of the rings, while a little bit more pricey than I’d usually spend, are decently priced for such awesome “convo starter” pieces. They’re made of Cubic Zirconia, making them sparkly and flashy, but not quite the cost of a down payment on a home.

This little birdie is on my radar. It looks so cool on.

Emitations

Pigs flying? I mean, get on my index finger.

Emitations

And the Fantastic Mr. Fox.

Emitations

Check out Anthropologie’s rings and the Emitations website to take a gander at the other rings they have to offer. Wouldn’t one of these rings be fantastic as a bold accessory on your wedding day? I’m seriously thinking about it…

Let me know your favorite!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to ‘Emitation’ is the Sincerest Flattery

  • Sara Wood says:

    Wow, I love everything you post on this site. You are doing such amazing things!! Your love of things animal made me think of a business a very good family friend of mine is starting. She does portraits of people’s animals, but in a VERY unique way. You should check out her new website http://www.petaristocracy.com.
    (Her dog is Bodie, the black & white one dressed as John Brown)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ‘Emitation’ is the Sincerest Flattery at blue eye brown eye.

meta

