Etsy Spotlight: Anna Routh

July 22, 2009 § Leave a comment

Every once in awhile I will be featuring some of my favorite Etsy sellers that I’ve had a great experience with or that I just plain really like their shop. To kick this off, I’m going to start with a dear friend of mine, Anna Routh. I’ve featured her work on blue eye brown eye before, but I wanted to spotlight it here for you all to see her amazing talent.

Olive Olive and painting

For Travis’s birthday this year I had Anna paint a portrait of Olive, which turned out so well. I couldn’t be happier! It sits nicely on our mantel, and gets so much attention from our visitors!

Anna Routh Etsy

To get a portrait, all you have to do is send your favorite picture of your pet to Anna and she’ll create a custom oil painting just for you. She can do it on a variety of sizes including: 16 x 20, 11 x 14, or 20 x 24. Her work is so unique, and a painting like this would make an excellent gift or centerpiece for any wall in your house.

Anna Routh Etsy

And I know what you’re thinking, “Can she paint my cat, also??” You bet! This girl can do it all.

Discount alert!

As a special treat for all of you 10 or so blue eye brown eye readers, Anna is giving a 10% discount in her etsy shop. Just write “blue eye brown eye” in your message to the seller and Anna will refund via PayPal.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Etsy Spotlight: Anna Routh at blue eye brown eye.

meta

