Fun with a Common Name/I Have too Much Free Time

July 2, 2009 § Leave a comment

I should be packing for my trip to the lake this weekend (woo hoo!) but the internet keeps calling my name and, well, I’m easily distracted. Somehow my mind wandered to Google where I then started searching my name to see if this new fancy blog is helping me rise above all of the other Lauren Smith’s in this world. Not yet, apparently. But because of my ridiculously common name I found a lot of lovely things. I thought I’d introduce you to some of them.

Meet Lauren Smith, the marine biologist holding something rather aemebic. She’s researching weather sharks can predict weather. Move over, Al Roker.

Lauren Smith

Meet Lauren Smith, from Kentucky, class of 1980. Majored in Anglo-Saxon poetry. And just awesome, probably.

Lauren Smith

Meet Lauren Smith, the jazz dancer. I’m not sure which is which but I’m deeming pigtails on the left Lauren Smith. I’m just going to throw this out there-thank goodness I will never be 13 ever again.

Lauren Smith

Meet Lauren Smith. What a bitch.

Lauren Smith

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fun with a Common Name/I Have too Much Free Time at blue eye brown eye.

meta

